Faculty & Staff

Contact the School of Music

Email: music@unco.edu
Phone: (970) 351-2993
Fax: (970) 351-2994

School of Music
University of Northern Colorado
Fraiser Hall Room 108, Campus Box 28, Greeley, CO 80639

Music Offices

School of Music
Frasier Hall, Room 108
(970) 351-2993
Office of Jazz Studies
Frasier Hall, Room 58
(970) 351-2577
Bands and Orchestra Office
Frasier Hall, Room 18
(970) 351-2273
Vault and Room Scheduling
Frasier Hall, Room 011A
(970) 351-2680
Admission and Visits (970) 351-1132
Hire UNC Musicians Request Form

Music Staff

Name Phone Number Office Location Email
Mark Allwein
Marketing and Recruiting Specialist
(970) 351 - 1132 Frasier 108 Mark.Allwein@unco.edu
Michael Alexander
Director, School of Music
(970) 351-1924 Frasier 108D Michael.Alexander@unco.edu
Jennifer Beck
Program Coordinator, Bands and Orchestras
(970) 351-2794 Frasier 16 Jennifer.Beck@unco.edu
Ron Brooks
Work Crew/Vault Supervisor
(970) 351-2680 Frasier 11A Ronald.Brooks@unco.edu
Rex Burchett
UNC Jazz Press Publishing Manager
(970) 351-2492 Frasier 58 Rex.Burchett@unco.edu
Charles Hansen
Associate Director, School of Music
(970) 351-2248 Frasier 110 Charles.Hansen@unco.edu
Greg Heimbecker
Chief Engineer, UNC Recording Studio
(970) 351-2445 Recording Studio Gregory.Heimbecker@unco.edu
Jennifer Knock
Administrative Assistant II, School of Music, Director’s Office
(970) 351-2993 Frasier 119 Jennifer.Knock@unco.edu
Stephen Luttmann
Music Librarian
(970) 351-2281 Skinner Music Library Stephen.Luttmann@unco.edu
Amy Murphy
Managing Producer, Jazz Festival
(970) 351-2394 Frasier 58 Amy.Murphy@unco.edu
Katie Runkel
Music Business and Retention Coordinator
(970) 351-2679 Frasier 108 Katherine.Runkel@unco.edu
Kelsey Shiba
Associate Director, Jazz Studies
(970) 351-1943 Frasier 58 Kelsey.Shiba@unco.edu

View Faculty by Areas of Study