Jump to main content

Voice

Vocal students at the University of Northern Colorado have the opportunity to study with highly recognized and dedicated faculty, all of whom are extensive performers on the international scene and throughout the United States.

UNC vocalists are part of a friendly, supportive atmosphere where they can acquire the skills and knowledge they need to become outstanding performers and effective music educators.

Courses in the voice program may include vocal pedagogy; English, German, Italian, and French diction; performances in opera theatre; and choral techniques and conducting.


Women's Glee at UNC

Women's Glee Gala Performance

Voice students have the opportunity to participate in a variety of auditioned and non-auditioned large ensembles.

Concert Choir at UNC

Concert Choir Performance

Concert Choir is the premier mixed voice ensemble at UNC.

UNC Opera Theatre Candide Rehearsal

Opera Theatre Rehearsal

Voice students may audition for UNC Opera Theatre productions.

Performance Opportunities

Voice students can participate in a variety of auditioned and non-auditioned ensembles, including the following: 


Success Stories

 

UNC School of Music and Opera Theatre alumna Yamuna Meleth stars in Opera Ithaca's new production, Thumbprint.
Read more.

Yamuna Meleth

Faculty & Staff

Mary Kathryn Brewer, School of Music Faculty

MARY KATHRYN BREWER

Soprano
Assistant Professor of Music
 
Frasier 153
(970) 351-1314
Mary.Brewer@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Jill Burgett, School of Music Faculty

JILL
BURGETT

Director of Choral Studies
 Professor of Music
 
Frasier 122E
(970) 351-2039
Jill.Burgett@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Derek Chester, School of Music Faculty

DEREK
CHESTER

Tenor
Associate Professor of Music
 
Frasier 150
(970) 351-2785
Derek.Chester@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Brian Luedloff, School of Music Faculty

BRIAN LUEDLOFF

Director of Opera Theatre
Professor of Music
 
Frasier 156
(970) 351-2330
Brian.Luedloff@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Charles Moore, School of Music Faculty

CHARLES MOORE

Tenor
Assistant Professor of Music

Frasier 156
(970) 351-2136
Charles.Moore@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

William Wilson, School of Music Faculty

WILLIAM WILSON

Baritone
Professor of Music
 
Frasier 151
(970) 351-2076
William.Wilson@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Marion Powers, Instructor of Jazz Voice

MARION
POWERS

Jazz Voice
Adjunct Faculty

Frasier 201

Marion.Powers@unco.edu

Read Full Bio