Jump to main content

Faculty & Staff

Leadership

Carrissa Reddick, Interim Associate Director, School of Music

CARISSA REDDICK

Director
School of Music
Music Theory

Frasier 108D
(970) 351-1195
Carissa.Reddick@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Charles Hansen, Interim Director

CHARLES HANSEN

Associate Director
(On Leave)
School of Music

(970) 351-2248

SOMDirector@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Erik Applegate, School of Music Faculty

ERIK APPLEGATE

Interim Associate Director
Professor of Jazz Bass
School of Music

Frasier 53
(970) 351-2363
Erik.Applegate@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Contact the School of Music

Email: PVA@unco.edu
Phone: (970) 351-2993
Fax: (970) 351-2994

Mailing Address:
501 20th St
Frasier Hall, Campus Box 28
Greeley, CO 80639


Full-Time Faculty

John Adler, School of Music Faculty

JOHN
ADLER

Trumpet
Professor of Music

Gray Barrier, School of Music Faculty

GRAY
BARRIER

Percussion
Visiting Assistant Professor

Frasier 0051
(970) 351-2226  
Gray.Barrier@unco.edu

    

Jonathan Bellman, School of Music Faculty

JONATHAN BELLMAN

Head, Academic Studies Area
Professor of Music
 
Frasier 123A
(970) 351-2151
Jonathan.Bellman@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Mary Kathryn Brewer, School of Music Faculty

MARY KATHRYN BREWER

Soprano
Assistant Professor of Music
 
Frasier 153
(970) 351-1314
Mary.Brewer@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Wesley Broadnax, School of Music Faculty

WESLEY BROADNAX

Director of Bands
Associate Professor of Music

Frasier 014
(970) 351-2276
Wesley.Broadnax@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Jill Burgett, School of Music Faculty

JILL
BURGETT

Director of Choral Studies
 Professor of Music
 
Frasier 122E
(970) 351-2039
Jill.Burgett@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Brian Casey, School of Music Faculty

BRIAN
CASEY

Jazz Academics
Assistant Professor of Music

Frasier 122C
(970) 351-3189
Brian.Casey@unco.edu

Derek Chester, School of Music Faculty

DEREK
CHESTER

Tenor
Associate Professor of Music
 
Frasier 150
(970) 351-2785
Derek.Chester@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Clelyn Chapin - School of Music

CLELYN
CHAPIN

Associate Director of Choirs
Assistant Professor of Music

Frasier 122D

Janis.Chapin@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Andy Dahlke, School of Music Faculty

ANDY
DAHLKE

Saxophone
Professor of Music

Frasier 54
(970) 351-2000
Andrew.Dahlke@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Janice Dickensheets, School of Music Faculty

JANICE DICKENSHEETS

Music History
Associate Professor of Music
 
Frasier 122 F
(970) 351-2017
Janice.Dickensheets@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Ludek Drizhal, School of Music Faculty

LUDEK
DRIZHAL

Digital Media Composition
Music Theory
Associate Professor of Music
Frasier 123
(970) 351-2092
Ludek.Drizhal@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Paul Elwood, School of Music Faculty

PAUL
ELWOOD

Music Composition
Associate Professor of Music
 
Frasier 104
(970) 351-2919
Paul.Elwood@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Daniel Farr, School of Music Faculty

DANIEL
FARR

Associate Director of Bands
Assistant Professor of Music

 


Daniel.Farr@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Lindsay Fulcher, School of Music Faculty

LINDSAY

FULCHER

Music Education Area Head
Associate Professor of Music

Frasier 122A
(970) 351-2328
Lindsay.Fulcher@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Jubal Fulks, School of Music Faculty

JUBAL
FULKS

Head of String Area, Violin
Professor of Music

Socrates Garcia, School of Music Faculty

SOCRATES GARCIA

Director of Music Technology
Associate Professor of Music

Frasier 89
(970) 351-1356
Socrates.Garcia@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Andrés Jaime, School of Music Faculty

ANDRÉS
FELIPE JAIME

Visiting Assistant Professor
of Music
Orchestra
   
Frasier 17   
Andrés.JaimeTobon@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

James Hall, School of Music Faculty

JAMES
HALL

Woodwind Area Head, Flute
Professor of Music

Frasier 254
(970) 351-2529
James.Hall@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Lauren Jacobson, School of Music Faculty

LAUREN JACOBSON

Clarinet
Associate Professor of Music

Frasier 206A
(970) 351-2292
Lauren.Jacobson@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Deborah Kauffman, School of Music Faculty

DEBORAH KAUFFMAN

Music History & Literature
Professor of Music
 
Frasier 121
(970) 351-2319
Deborah.Kauffman@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Steve Kovalcheck, School of Music Faculty

STEVE KOVALCHECK

Jazz Guitar
Associate Professor of Music

Frasier 58
(970) 351-4410
Steven.Kovalcheck@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Reiner Kramer, School of Music Faculty

REINER KRÄMER

Music Theory 
Associate Professor of Music
 
Frasier 15
(970) 351-2346
Reiner.Kramer@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Dana Landry, School of Music Faculty

DANA
LANDRY

Director of Jazz Studies
Jazz Piano, Professor of Music

Frasier 201
(970) 351-2253
Dana.Landry@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Brian Luedloff, School of Music Faculty

BRIAN LUEDLOFF

Director of Opera Theatre
Professor of Music
 
Frasier 156
(970) 351-2330
Brian.Luedloff@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Melissa Malde, School of Music Faculty

MELISSA MALDE

Associate Dean
Professor of Music
 
Guggenheim 202
(970) 351-2051
Melissa.Malde@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Charles Moore, School of Music Faculty

CHARLES MOORE

Tenor
Assistant Professor of Music

Frasier 156
(970) 351-2136
Charles.Moore@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Sarah Off, School of Music Faculty

SARAH
OFF

Violin/Music Business
Assistant Professor of Music

Frasier 20
(970) 351-3173
Sarah.Off@unco.edu

Michael Oravitz, School of Music Faculty

MICHAEL ORAVITZ

Music History and Theory
Associate Professor of Music
 
Frasier 119C
(970) 351-1941
Michael.Oravitz@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Leo Welch, School of Music Faculty

LEO
WELCH

 
Professor of Music
 
Frasier 023
(970) 351-1153
Leo.Welch@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Lei Weng, School of Music Faculty

LEI
WENG

Keyboard Area Head, Piano
Professor of Music

Frasier 23
(970) 351-2615
Lei.Weng@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Jim White, School of Music Faculty

JIM
WHITE

Jazz Drums
Professor of Music

Frasier 52
(970) 351-2314
Jim.White@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Nat Wickham, School of Music Faculty

NAT
WICKHAM

Trombone
Professor of Music

Shawn Williams, School of Music Faculty

SHAWN WILLIAMS

Jazz Trumpet
Assistant Professor of Music

Frasier 
(970) 351-2993
Shawn.Williams@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

William Wilson, School of Music Faculty

WILLIAM WILSON

Baritone
Professor of Music
 
Frasier 151
(970) 351-2076
William.Wilson@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Drew Zaremba, School of Music Faculty

DREW ZAREMBA

Jazz Composition
Assistant Professor of Music

Frasier 48
(970) 351-2285
Drew.Zaremba@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Adam Zukiewicz, School of Music Faculty

ADAM PIOTR ŻUKIEWICZ

Piano
Associate Professor of Music

Frasier 155
(970) 351-4909
Adam.Zukiewicz@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

 
 
 

Part-Time Faculty

Thomas Amend, School of Music Faculty

THOMAS AMEND

Jazz Piano
Adjunct Faculty

Frasier 206B
(970) 351-2577
Thomas.Amend@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Brian Claxton, School of Music Faculty

BRIAN CLAXTON

Jazz Drums
Adjunct Faculty 

Frasier 52
(970) 351-2314
Brian.Claxton@unco.edu

Matt Dane, School of Music Faculty

MATT
DANE

Viola
 Adjunct Faculty

 

Martin Gilmore, School of Music Faculty

MARTIN GILMORE

Guitar, Folk and Bluegrass Adjunct Faculty

Frasier 204C
(970) 351-2993
Martin.Gilmore@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Tim Gocklin, School of Music Faculty

TIM
GOCKLIN

Oboe
Adjunct Faculty

Philip Hembree, School of Music Faculty

PHILIP HEMBREE

Trumpet
Adjunct Faculty

Andrew Janak

ANDREW
JANAK

Jazz Saxophone
Adjunct Faculty


  
Andrew.Janak@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Heeseung Lee, School of Music Faculty

HEESEUNG
LEE

Music History & Music Theory
Adjunct Faculty
 
Frasier 119A
(970) 351-1343
Heeseung.Lee@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Joe McAllister, School of Music Faculty

JOE
MCALLISTER

Collaborative Piano
Adjunct Faculty

Frasier 152
(970) 351-2993
Joseph.McAllister@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Heidi Mendenhall - School of Music

HEIDI
MENDENHALL

Clarinet
Adjunct Faculty
 
 
(970) 351-2993
Heidi.Mendenhall@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Sally Murphy, School of Music Faculty

SALLY
MURPHY

Cello
Assistant Professor

Frasier 253

Sally.Murphy@unco.edu

Jason Olson, School of Music Faculty

JASON
OLSON

Classical Guitar
Adjunct Faculty

Fraiser 250
(970) 351-2352
Jason.Olson@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Natalie Padilla, School of Music Faculty

NATALIE PADILLA

Fiddle, Folk and Bluegrass
Adjunct Faculty

Frasier 204C
(970) 351-2993
Natalie.Padilla@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Kris Pierce - School of Music

KRIS
PIERCE

Music Education
Adjunct Faculty
 
Frasier 126  
(970) 351-2993
Kris.Pierce@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Marion Powers, Instructor of Jazz Voice

MARION
POWERS

Jazz Voice
Adjunct Faculty

Frasier 201

Marion.Powers@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Nick Recuber, School of Music Faculty

NICK
RECUBER

Double Bass
Adjunct Faculty

Tristan Rennie, School of Music Faculty

TRISTAN RENNIE

Bassoon
Adjunct Faculty

Frasier 22
(970) 351-2328
Tristan.Rennie@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Katilyn Rittner, School of Music Faculty

KATILYN
RITTNER

Class Piano
Adjunct Faculty

Frasier 85
(970) 351-2993
Katilyn.Rittner@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Jason Shafer, School of Music Faculty

JASON
SHAFER

Clarinet
Adjunct Faculty
 
Frasier 206E
(970) 351-2292
Jason.Shafer@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Todd Swingle, School of Music Faculty

TODD
SWINGLE

Music Theory
Adjunct Faculty

Sophia Tegart - School of Music

SOPHIA
TEGART

Flute
Adjunct Faculty
 
  Frasier 254 
(970) 351-2993
Sophia.Tegart@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Gonzalo Teppa-Heredia - School of Music

GONZALO
TEPPA-HEREDIA

Jazz Bass
Adjunct Faculty
 
Frasier 53
(970) 351-2993
Jose.TeppaHeredia@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Erik Thorin, School of Music Faculty

ERIC
THORIN

Bass, Folk and Bluegrass
Adjunct Faculty

Frasier 204C
(970) 351-3190
Eric.Thorin@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Debra Throgmorton, School of Music Faculty

DEBRA THROGMORTON

Harpsichord
Adjunct Faculty

Frasier 3
(970) 351-2346
Debra.Throgmorton@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Lauren Varley, School of Music Faculty

LAUREN
VARLEY

Horn
Adjunct Faculty

Frasier 50
 
Lauren.Varley@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Steven Vaughn, School of Music Faculty

STEVEN VAUGHN

Euphonium
Adjunct Faculty

Frasier 167
(970) 351-2813
Steven.Vaughn@unco.edu

Read Full Bio


Staff

Berean Haddad - School of Music

BEREAN
HADDAD

Ensembles Support
Specialist
  
Frasier 110
(970) 351-2794
   
Berean.Haddad@unco.edu

 

Greg Heimbecker - School of Music

GREG HEIMBECKER

Chief Recording Engineer
UNC Recording Studio 
 
Frasier 96
(970) 351-2445
Greg.Heimbecker@unco.edu

Read Full Bio

Katie Runkel, Music Business and Retention Coordinator

KATIE
RUNKEL

Director of PVA Advising
Academic Advisor, Music

Guggenheim 104
(970) 351-2679

Katherine.Runkel@unco.edu

 

Kendra Schneider, PVA Recruitment Coordinator

KENDRA
SCHNEIDER

Director of Recruitment & Enrollment
College of Performing & Visual Arts

Frasier 105
(970) 351-1921
Kendra.Schneider@unco.edu

 

Ryan Valentine, School of Music Faculty

RYAN
VALENTINE

Campus Commons
Technical Assistant

Campus Commons
   (970) 351-2993
Ryan.Valentine@unco.edu

 

Derek Watson - School of Music

DEREK
WATSON

Lab Coordinator
  
  

Fasier 110
(970) 351-2680
Derek.Watson@unco.edu